Please meet your new AIFBA Board of Directors ready to serve you!

Chairman of the Board:  Renee Blizzard, FedEx Trade Networks

President:  Shannon Whitt, Future Forwarding Company

Vice-President:   Mary King, DACHSER USA Air & Sea Logistics Inc.

Secretary:  Trimika Fernandez, Mallory Group

Treasurer:  Demetrius Jones, Schenker, Inc.

We wish to thank exiting board members Laurie Arnold, Bo James, and Kris Northup for their service!  

Dear AIFBA members,I would like to express my sincere thanks to all of those who gave me an opportunity to serve AIFBA and its members. I have been on the board in various positions for well over 10 years, so many years I have lost count. The time I have been involved have been some of the most rewarding moments in my career. I have truly met and worked with some of the greatest people in our industry by working with AIFBA. While the time has come for me to move on, I believe the new board will serve the members well and I hope only the best for them.If you have ever considered getting involved and have been on the fence, I strongly encourage you to reach out and do so. I can assure you that you will have no regrets. You will gain knowledge, networking opportunities and an overall sense of accomplishment by being involved.The new board will be voted on and begin serving effective July 21, 2020.Thank you again for allowing me to serve all our members and know that while not on the board officially I will still be involved. 

Laurie Arnold, Past Chairman of the Board 

Share this post

© 2019 AIFBA – Atlanta International Forwarders and Brokers Association. All Rights Reserved.